The NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT TRAVEL AGENCIES PHILIPPINES, INC. (NAITAS) was founded in 2002 by a group of small and medium-size Non-IATA Travel Agencies and Tour Operators in the Philippines.  Founding President, Bobby Joseph, spearheaded the association and it became one of the biggest travel association of the country.  The organization was then led by the succeeding presidents–Angel Bognot, Shiela Johnson, Rosemarie Galang, our now Department of Tourism Secretary Wanda Teo and our current president, Linda Tan.

Current members of the organization come from different parts of the Philippines and through this, the association formed 12 local chapters.  More and more travel agencies and tour operators are becoming members of the organization thus the organizations coverage is continuously growing nationwide.

NAITAS has launched flagship events such as the major travel expo event formed in 2015–THE NAITAS TRAVEL AND TRADE SHOW and THE NAITAS FACE OF TOURISM which was recently held this year.


To be in the forefront of tourism development and be an effective partner of the Department of Tourism in nation building through efficient and responsible packaging of the Philippine Islands.


To sustain NAITAS existence through provision of continuous education and training amongst our members, ways and means to maintain its operations, to be internationally recognized through accreditation with global networks and travel associations thus increasing its influence and authority to be a respected and looked-up to association of the land.

Address: Unit 240 Cityland 8, 98 Sen. Gil Puyat Ave., Makati City, Philippines
Landline: +632 874-5686
Mobile: +63 917-636-5309
Email: secretariat@naitas.org.ph
Website: www.naitas.org.ph